Reviews

6.8
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.6
Property Location
7.1
Facilities
6.0
Staff
7.3
Value
7.0

Reviews

    Brenda
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 29, 2018
    We had loud people upstairs from us and the room temperature was too hot
    The location and convenience and price
    Alli
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 23, 2018

    Great deal

    I was pleasantly surprised with the Cleanliness of the room. It was a bit outdated , but it was CLEAN.
    vtskydncr
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 22, 2018

    Comfortable and clean.

    People above us were very noisy until after 2 a.m.
    Nice big clean room.
    us

    Review Score

    4.6
    April 22, 2018
    The door didnt close properly, the sink in the bathroom was rusted, the tub faucet was veru difficult to turn, the exhaust fan was extremely loud.
    The view
    Geoffrey
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 12, 2018

    It was a very comfortable and pleasant place to stay.

    Marie
    us

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Shelby
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 20, 2018

    A great value for the price.

    Furnishings and bed spread were abit ourdated
    Check in was quick & easy - property was quiet and well plowed - our room was ready and SUPER clean - we stayed 3 nights and each night when we returned from work the room was freshly made up - comfy mattress and pillows - they even had a snuggly blanket (this seems to be missing nowadays even at much more costly venues) the bathroom was also SUPER clean and well stocked with an assortment of towels, blow dryer, toiletries & facial tissues - our room had a little fridge, microwave & coffee maker - there was ample lighting & a good table for working - we only got to have the complimentary breakfast once due to work but once again the breakfast area was SUPER clean with a good variety of cereals, bagels, muffins and fresh fruit and various beverage choices - the staff was friendly and made us feel comfortable - it was very convenient to be able to park in front of our room and only a quick walk for vending and ice (as someone who does a lot of traveling it was nice to see a NEW ice machine that was impeccably clean). I don’t think I forgot anything - it was a nice surprise and an incredible value for the money. I would not hesitate to recommend it or book another stay if I had business in the area.
    Jessica
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jessica
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Victoria
    be

    Review Score

    10
    March 2, 2018

    Exactly what we needed.

    Everything was great.
    Everything. Location, price, service, cleanliness, everything!
    The Peters
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 28, 2018

    We were looking for a cheap overnight stay while we toured the area, and this hit the spot.

    It's not easy to find a place so inexpensive but still not scary or gross. This place was comfortable, cost effective, and in a central location for what we were there for. Not the kind of place you'd stay in all day, but definitely suitable for an over night where the attractions are what you want to spend your money on.
    Schoharie traveler
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    February 24, 2018

    Not bad, and I'd stay there again.

    Friendly people and a good facility for the price.
    Eric
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    February 23, 2018
    Very dated. Not sure if they have people living in the hotel or not. They seem pretty comfortable hanging out outside and cleaning their parking spot. Beds were like sleeping on a board with a blanket over it. Have to hold lever to flush the toilet. The towels have hand print stains on them. Was ok to crash at for an evening, but I would not recommend it.
    Looked ok from the outside.
    D
    us

    Review Score

    10
    February 17, 2018
    Noise from nearby highway.
    Easy to find. Clean, and friendly staff. Good price for basic place to stay. Throw rug in the bathroom was a nice touch.
    John
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    January 28, 2018

    Pleasant Surprise

    Although the property isn't the most modern facility, it is extremely clean and quiet. The staff is very pleasant. Great value for the traveller.
    Michael
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    December 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 25, 2017

    Met basic requirements

    Facilities out of date
    There were no eggs.
    us

    Review Score

    10
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Debra
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    COBY Alumni
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 9, 2017

    This is an older, affordable place to stay for a weary traveler.

    Very friendly staff. Location is west of Cobleskill. It was an older, affordable place with a bed.
Loading reviews...